Spread Awareness and Education through News Reviews and Views
...The Worldwide Media...
Academics and Education
Economics and Political Affairs
Spread Awareness and Education through News Reviews and Views
...The Worldwide Media...
Sports and Health
Science and Entertainment
Six Punjab MLA's Made CPS,Badal Administeres Oath Of Office & Secracy
POSTED BY : NewsManMedia_Admin
POSTED ON : 28 Apr 2016

Chandigarh, April 28:
Kanwarbir Singh
Punjab Chief Minister Mr. Parkash Singh Badal today administered the oath of office and Secrecy to six MLAs as Chief Parliamentary Secretaries (CPSs) here at Punjab Bhawan.

Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the Punjab Chief Minister’s office said that amongst six MLAs sworn in as CPSs, four were from Shiromani Akali Dal and two from BJP. The newly appointed CPSs who took oath in simple but impressive ceremony included Mr. Gurtej Singh Ghuriana, Mr. Manjit Singh Mianwind, Mr. Darshan Singh Shivalik, Mr. Gurpartap Singh Wadala (All SAD MLAs), Smt. Sukhjeet Kaur Sahi and Smt. Seema Kumari (both BJP MLAs).

Meanwhile, the Chief Secretary Mr. Sarvesh Kaushal conducted the proceedings of the Swearing-in-ceremony.

Prominent amongst others who were present on the occasion included UnionMinister for Social Justice & Empowerment and Punjab BJP President Mr. Vijay Sampla, Deputy Speaker Punjab Vidhan Sabha Mr. Dinesh Singh, Chunni Lal Bhagat, Jathedar Tota Singh, Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema, Mr. Janmeja Singh Sekhon, Mr. Ajit Singh Kohar, Mr. Sharanjit Singh Dhillon, Mr. Gulzar Singh Ranike (all Cabinet Ministers) besides the officers, party leaders and workers of SAD-BJP. The newly appointed CPSs were accompanied by their family members, friends and supporters.

No votes yet

Post new Comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

NewsmanMedia © 2011 | Reach us at newsmanmedia@gmail.com